I had never set an access period, but the person who received my shared link told me that the shared link is expired. Why did this happen?

yifangyunCreated at:Jan 02, 2019 11:07:18

The default access period for a shared link is 7 days. It is highly possible that the default access period for the shared linked is exceeded.

(PS: Why don't we set the default access period for shared links as forever? If this is the case, when the person sharing a link forgets to close the shared link, it will exist forever. However, as the link can be shared to not only his/her colleagues but also external customers, all real-time updates of the shared link are available to those who receive the link. Therefore, for the sake of security, the default access period for a shared link is 7 days.)